Visa For Uzbekistan

Visa for Uzbekistan
Citizens of 86 countries can enjoy visa-free travel to Uzbekistan (with different lengths of stay in the country ranging from 7 days to 60 days as well as unlimited stay). In addition, individuals who possess a residency visa for UAE are also entitled to 30-day visa-free entry, provided the resident visa is valid for at least 90 days after entering Uzbekistan.

Citizens from countries who do not need an Uzbekistan visa can be split into several groups:
No Time Limit Visa:
1. Azerbaijan Republic
2. Georgia
3. The Republic of Armenia
4. The Republic of Belarus
5. The Republic of Kazakhstan
6. Republic of Moldova
7. Russian Federation
8. Ukraine

Up to 60 Days Visa:
9. Kyrgyz Republic

Up to 30 Days Visa:
10. Australian Union
11. The Republic of Austria
12. Argentine Republic
13. Bosnia and Herzegovina
14. Vatican
15. The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
16. Hungary
17. State of Brunei Darussalam
18. State of Israel
19. Greek Republic
20. Ireland
22. Italian Republic
23. Canada
24. Principality of Andorra
25. Principality of Liechtenstein
26. Principality of Monaco
27. Kingdom of Belgium
28. Kingdom of Denmark
29. Kingdom of Spain
30. Kingdom of the Netherlands
31. Kingdom of Norway
32. Kingdom of Sweden
33. Republic of Latvia
34. Republic of Lithuania
35. Malaysia
36. Mongolia
37. New Zealand
38. United Arab Emirates
39. Portuguese Republic
40. Republic of Bulgaria
41. Republic of Indonesia
42. Republic of Cyprus
43. Republic of Korea
44. Malta
45. Republic of Poland
46. Republic of San Marino
47. Republic of Serbia
48. Republic of Slovenia
49. Republic of Tajikistan
50. Republic of Croatia
51. Republic of Chile
52. Romania
53. Singapore
54. Slovak Republic
55. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
56. Republic of Turkey
57. Federative Republic of Brazil
58. Federal Republic of Germany
59. Republic of Finland
60. French Republic
61. Montenegro
62. Czech Republic
63. Swiss Confederation
64. Republic of Estonia
65. Japan
66. Antigua and Barbuda
67. Barbados
68. Belize
69. Grenada
70. Dominican Republic
71. Mexican United States
72. Republic of Guatemala
73. Republic of Honduras
74. Republic of Costa Rica
75. Republic of Cuba
76. Republic of Nicaragua
77. Republic of Panama
78. Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
79. Republic of El Salvador
80. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
81. Saint Lucia
82. Commonwealth of the Bahamas
83. Commonwealth of Dominica
84. Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis
85. Jamaica  

No More Than 7 Days Visa:
86. Republic of China, including Hong Kong (special Administrative Region of China).  If tourists arrive at International airports and have a return airline ticket of the Air company who provides to the border State Security Service of the Republic of Uzbekistan a preliminary information about passengers on time.

Additional (non-electronic) categories of entry visas for certain groups of foreign citizens visiting the Republic of Uzbekistan

  1. Vatandosh — a 2-year visa for natives of the Republic of Uzbekistan and members of their families, if there are invitations from their relatives who are citizens of the Republic of Uzbekistan and permanently residing in its territory. 
  2. Student Visa — a one-year visa that is issued to foreign students studying in educational institutions located in the Republic of Uzbekistan, issued at the request of educational institutions, ministries, departments and organizations of the Republic of Uzbekistan with educational institutions in their charge. 
  3. Academic Visa — a visa for a period of 3 months to 2 years for foreigners wishing to conduct research and teaching activities in the Republic of Uzbekistan, issued at the request of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Uzbekistan, research organizations, higher educational institutions of the Republic of Uzbekistan, ministries or departments.
  4. Medical Visa — a visa up to 3 months for foreign citizens entering the Republic of Uzbekistan for treatment at the invitation of a medical institution. 
  5. Piligrim Visa — a pilgrim visa issued for a period of up to 2 months to foreign citizens at the request of tourism entities and the Committee on Religious Affairs under the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan to study the cultural, historical, religious and spiritual heritage, traditions of Uzbekistan.
  6. Investment Visa — a multiple investment visa valid for up to three years, issued to foreign citizens and stateless persons who have invested in the economy of the Republic of Uzbekistan in the amount of at least 8,500 times the basic calculation amount established in the Republic of Uzbekistan at the time of making foreign investments, in the form of acquisition of shares and shares of business companies, as well as the creation of enterprises with foreign investments, issued at the request of these enterprises, with the possibility of extending its term without leaving the territory the Republic of Uzbekistan.

At the same time, the investor’s family members (spouse, parents and children) are issued a guest visa for the duration of the ‘Investment visa’ with the right to renew without leaving the republic.